Fifteen minutes before the start of a video visit, the video session will be opened and either the patient of the provider will be able to join the visit. If your video visit notifications are turned on you’ll receive a reminder of the appointment by email or SMS, depending on your preferences – and the status of the appointment will change in your video visit tray.
Joining a Video Visit from the Patient Case View
The next video visit appointment will be shown at the top of the patient profile.
- Click the green “Join Visit” button when available to start the visit.
- A new window will open and the video session will be started. If the patient has not yet joined the session, you will see a message that says “Waiting for the patient to join…”
A new window will open and the video session will be started. If the patient has not yet joined the session, you will see a message that says “Waiting for the patient to join…”
Joining a Video Visit from the Dashboard
- Click the camera icon in the upper righthand corner of the dashboard.
- Click the green “Join Visit” button for the desired appointment.
Configuring Your Browser
You may need to ensure your browser’s pop-up blocker is not stopping the video window from opening. If you receive an error from your browser after you click the “Join Visit” button, follow its instructions to always allow pop-ups from provider.hale.co
If it is the first time you are conducting a video visit, you may need to allow your browser to access your camera and microphone. Follow the steps in your browser – you will know when you if the view of your camera feed is visible in the bottom left of the visit window.